How To Become A Plumber In Oklahoma? (Detailed Guide)

An associate degree or Career Tech diploma certifying completion of a plumbing educational program consisting of a minimum of 1000 classroom hours from a school approved by the Committee; (Check list below)

  • May be substituted for a bachelor’s degree in plumbing (b) a person who holds a certificate of completion from an accredited college or university in the united states
  • Canada
  • Europe
  • Australia
  • New zealand
  • South africa

or any other country in which plumbing is an approved course of study shall be considered to have completed the requirements of this section if he or she has completed at least the minimum number of hours required for graduation from the college university or other approved institution of higher education in that country or country of his or her residence as determined by that institution or institution’s accrediting agency.

However, if the person is a nonresident of the State of Illinois, the Secretary of State may waive the requirement of completing the coursework required by this subsection if that person has successfully completed a program of instruction at an institution accredited by a national or international organization that is recognized as having the highest level of accreditation for plumbing education, including the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM), American National Standards Institute (ANSI), or the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCEE).

Table of Contents

How do I become a plumber in Oklahoma?

You have to be at least 16 years old. If you want to work for an active, licensed Plumbing Contractor who will provide direct on-the-job supervision, you need to apply for an apprenticeship registration card. You need at least three years of experience to pass the test.

If you are interested in becoming an apprentice plumber, you will need to complete the Plumber Training Program (PTP) in order to be eligible to take the test. PTP is designed to prepare you for a career in the plumbing industry. It is a two-year program that teaches you the skills and knowledge necessary to become a licensed, registered, full-time plumbing contractor.

How long does it take to become a plumber in the US?

It takes about two years for plumbing training at a trade school. Depending on the program, apprenticeships can take between two and five years. Trade schools are also a good option for those who want to start their own business, but don’t have the time or money for a full-time apprenticeship. They can also be a great way to gain experience in a particular field, such as carpentry or welding.

How many questions are on the Oklahoma plumbing test?

The test is timed and open-book. A score of at least 75% is needed to pass the exam. The fee for the test is $50. The test is administered by the University of California, San Diego.

How long is plumbing course?

The compulsory industrial attachment is included in the course duration of two years. The program is evaluated at the end of the two years. The program consists of three (3) modules. The first two modules are designed to prepare students for a career in the construction industry.

How To Get A Plumbing License In California? (Quick Facts)

What state is easiest to get electrical license?

Pennsylvania, localities are required to license electric vehicle charging stations. In addition to the state-by-state rules, the federal Department of Transportation (DOT) requires that all new passenger vehicles sold in the U.S. be equipped with a plug-in hybrid or electric powertrain by the end of 2017.

In addition, all passenger cars and light trucks sold after 2017 must have an EPA-rated fuel economy rating of 54.5 miles per gallon (mpg) or better. EPA’s fuel efficiency ratings are based on a vehicle’s combined fuel consumption and the amount of electricity used to charge the vehicle. For more information, visit

Can I transfer my plumbing license to Florida?

With recent changes to its laws, Florida now allows for contractors in other states to apply for a Florida license without taking an exam. Out-of-state contractors who have been licensed in other states for at least 10 years may be eligible for licensure in Florida. (DBPPR) is responsible for the licensing and regulation of all businesses in the state of Florida, including those that do not have a physical presence in this state.