How To Become A Plumber In Montana? (Answer Inside!)

It will take at least five years to complete an apprenticeship or get the requisite work experience to get approval from the board to take the Journeyman Plumber Examination. It will take another four years for you to be licensed as a master plumbing technician. “It’s a long process, but it’s worth it,” .

How do I get a plumbing license in Montana?

Experience verification affidavit of 5 years experience, legally obtained in the field of plumbing. A voucher is completed by an active licensed master plumbing or plumbing contractor. The passing score on written, oral, and practical exams should be 70% or better.

Passing score on the practical exam is a minimum of 80% and a maximum of 90% on each of the following exams: Plumbing and Heating Engineering (PHE), Plumbers and Drywall Installers (PDI), and Plumber’s License Examination (PLLEX). The minimum passing score for the PHE and PDI exams is 70%, and the maximum is 90%.

For more information, please visit our Phe and PdI Exams page.

Do you need a plumbers license in Montana?

All plumbers must hold an active license issued by the Montana Board of Plumbers, the main governing body for plumbers in this state, in order to work in this trade. To get a license to practice plumbing in Montana, you have to pass both the journeyman and master licensing exams.

How Long Is Plumbing School? The Easiest Explanation

(MPA) is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the profession of plumbing and related trades. MPA is the only professional organization in the state of Montana that is dedicated solely to educating the public about the plumbing industry and to promoting the health, safety, and well-being of its members.

How do I get a contractors license in Montana?

General contractors are required to register and apply in Montana. The contractor registration unit can be reached at 1-. General contractors are required to register and apply in Montana. The contractor registration unit can be reached at 1-. You can apply for a plumbing or electrical contractor license from the Business and Occupational Licensing Bureau.

(DOLI) is responsible for the registration and licensing of contractors in Montana. For more information, please visit the Department’s website at

How do I get my HVAC license in Montana?

In order to obtain EPA certification, HVAC technicians in Montana must take an exam which has 80 multiple choice questions that must be completed within 3 hours. The exam is not applicable to other states if you score 70% on the exam. For more information, please visit the EPA website at

Does Texas plumbing License Reciprocity?

Texas does not have similar agreements with other states. Texas is the only state in the U.S. that has no reciprocity agreement with another state, according to the National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL).

In other words, Texas is a “shall-issue” state for concealed carry permits, meaning that you must have a permit from your home state before you can carry your gun in a state that doesn’t recognize your permit.

How To Plumb A Well Pressure Tank? (Explained for Beginners)

Can I transfer my plumbing license to Florida?

Recent changes to Florida’s laws allow contractors from other states to apply for a license to work in the state. “It’s a great opportunity for people to come to Florida and start their own businesses,” .

How much does an apprentice electrician make in Montana?

Salary ranges can vary widely depending on many important factors, including education, certifications, additional skills, the number of years you have spent in your profession. With more online, real-time compensation data than any other website, helps you determine your exact pay target. Take just three simple steps below to generate your own personalized salary report.

Do you get paid for apprenticeship training?

As an apprentice you have the same rights as other employees, apprenticeships are classed as paid employment. If you are a full-time student you will be paid at the standard rate of £7.50 per hour. If you work part time you can earn up to £6.00 per day. You will also be entitled to a weekly allowance of between £50 and £100 depending on the number of hours worked per week.

Can you do your own electrical work in Montana?

A homeowner may wire his/her own home, garage and premises using a State homeowner’s electrical permit. The permit is valid for one (1) year and may be renewed for an additional two (2) years at the discretion of the permit holder.

Permit holders are required to maintain the electrical system in a safe and sanitary condition at all times. A permit fee is required for all electrical work on a home or garage. For more information on permit fees, please visit the Department’s website at

A+ Drain Cleaning And Plumbing | Explained for Beginners